emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Personal Synopsis: Javaid

Posted by emac3326 on August 21, 2006

Hi Dan,
My name is Rizwan Javaid. I have been a Web Designer for about 7 years.

  • The tools I use are Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Flash, Dreamweaver.
  • Know HTML, some Actionscript.
  • Want to expand my skills to 3d design, programming and new media.
  • Use PC at work and a Mac at home so either is fine with me.
  • Planning on a double major in ATEC and Cognitive Science to help improve me as a Web designer.
  • Work full time and taking 4 classes in the evenings.
  • Work for a Real Estate software development company.
  • We are currently implementing MS Sharepoint for the Real Estate professionals to collaborate on deals and projects. SharePoint has never been used for the internet only intranets so this is the bleeding edge (a big headache also).
  • Currently trying to improve my drawing skills.
  • I have tried starting a blog about everyday events in my life but I quit feeding the beast after about a week.
  • Recently started reading blogs on a daily basis which I think will help me start writing again.
Leave a Reply

 
