emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Personal Synopsis: Lee

Posted by emac3326 on August 23, 2006

Anthony (Tony) Lee

I have a fairly small amount of familiarity with writing blogs or hosting podcasts, but I’m pretty certain that i’ll pick up on things.  My full name is Anthony Xavier Lee, but I go by Tony (drunk people have a hard time remembering three syllable words it seems).  I enjoy reading (anything that’s put in front of me!), music (all types), and since i moved to Dallas a few months ago, watching the Daily Show, the Colbert Report, Family Guy, and the Drew Carey show.  I love collecting movies, and I have waaay too many of them.  It seems that I am an ATEC major now; when I transferred to UTD this semester, I was placed in the ATEC program because there’s no Speech Communications degree plan.  Now that I’ve been to your class and a Media Production class, I think I’m really going to enjoy this.  As far as computer experience goes, I’ve been around PC’s since I was born, my parents having been programmers, and I’m very comfortable with any new product or program I’m introduced to.  i don’t really have a lot of Mac experience, but all things come in time.

Leave a Reply

 
