emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Personal Synopsis: Rovira

Posted by emac3326 on August 23, 2006

Alberto Rovira 

My name is Alberto Rovira, and I am a grad student in the ATECH program.

I tend to be a little ADD with my interests, but generally speaking,  I’m interested  in art, movies, music, books, and anything else that falls into the realm of culture/pop-culture.  I also enjoy traveling.  I became interested in  ATECH program because I had become more and more interested in possibilities digital technology offers it users in terms of new forms of expression and the freedom to create and distribute their work independently.  I came into the program with a liberal arts background and have had to play catch-up, so I’m still figuring out what excatly I’m going to do for a career, but I’d have to say that I’m gravitating towards something involving design.

My experience with new media has mostly been as a consumer, I read a few blogs, am addicted to youtube, and have a myspace.

I don’t really know how tech savvy I am.  I’m pretty comfortable with computers (PC’s mostly, but am learning more about macs and want to switch)  but am not a whiz.  I know photoshop and little maya, as well as some html and css.

Leave a Reply

 
