emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Personal Synopsis: Beutler

Posted by emac3326 on August 24, 2006

Clay Beutler

My name is Clay Beutler and I am a MFA Atec student. I am a painter
first and foremost, who is also interested in the manipulative nature of
technolog
y. I have slowly gravitated to becoming an installation artist
whose paintings occupy and create an environment. Technology, pop culture
and aspects of human relationships are the central theme of these
installations. I want to be a college art professor and an exhibiting fine
artist
. I look forward to this semester as I dive deeper into this
mysterious world of technology.

Leave a Reply

 
