emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Kyle’s new to running and Photoshop

Posted by emac3326 on September 7, 2006

Two submittals from Kyle this week look promising. One is on running. The other is on Photoshop. Both illustrate, I think, the power of new media to inform, teach, and expose, not just entertain or throw out an opinion. It’s one thing that attracted me to podcasting and videocasting in the first place.

Here are my two podcast. I have gotten more and more interested in running
and decided to run a 5K, probably in january over the break where i can
make a road trip out of it somewhere. podcast.net has a lot of podcast
organized by category and this one seemed the most informative/updated that didn’t ramble. It focuses on all aspects and how to work up to the full 26
mile marathons I hope to someday run.
http://www.podcast.net/show/73238

I am very new to photoshop and I thought this was kind of a unique way to
learn. It gives you one tool at a time so you have time to learn it w/out
being overwhelmed by all that photoshop has to offer. I really think that I
may end up checking both of these podcast pretty often, since I have found
things that really apply to me.
http://www.podcast.net/show/21140

One Response to “Kyle’s new to running and Photoshop”

  1. Hi Kyle,
    I am into running too. Thanks for the podcasts, I will check them out for inspiration and information. I started running last year, first barely around the block and this weekend I ran a 5 miler at White Rock Lake. I belong to a club here in Dallas called Cross Country Club of Dallas Membership fee is $20 a year and you can run in a race they sponsor for free for a year which when you add it up will save you a lot of money. Plus you can meet new runners. I usually go to White Rock Lake on the weekends check it out, the view of the lake is nice and inspiring compared to a tread mill.

    The second podcast is interesting too since I have been using Photoshop for some time now. Let me know if you have any questions about Photoshop.

    See you in class.

    Rizwan

Leave a Reply

 
