emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

Very Interesting Podcasts from Rachna

Posted by emac3326 on September 7, 2006

I agree about NPR. I never catch the shows when they are on, so the great thing about podcasting and videocasting is the time-shifting. What really caught my eye, though, is the one about a video game as a cancer drug. So many things to download now … From Rachna:

Here are some of the podcasts that caught my interest.

I really like storytelling episodes on NPR but I can never manage to tune in the exact time. So here i found some storytelling podcasts.

(This has a long intro but then we can always forward.)

I like to watch Mad Money just for the fun and to view Cramer’s enthusiasm. Here is a podcast reviewing mad money and more.

This was an interesting information about a video game that is a cancer drug.

And a few more of interest:

I really enjoy going through stuff on http://www.fark.com/. I like the single line presentation and the tags given to each link are a great way to express personal viewpoint.

Another blog that interests me is the http://drawn.ca/. Its all about drawing and I love drawing. Great inspiration and tips.

Leave a Reply

 
