emac3326

Learning Emerging Media

I Quit My Job On Friday.

Posted by emac3326 on September 25, 2006

For the first time in my professional career I resigned from my job. Decided it was best to concentrate on school, teaching, and an internet startup venture than to continue working in product design and development. I loved it, and have learned loads, but the last two years have been rough and the learning has slowed to a near standstill.

Never stop learning.

Risky times are ahead, but risk is one of the things that makes life interesting.

3 Responses to “I Quit My Job On Friday.”

  1. I would love to hear about your new direction – the startup venture you talked about – unless of course it’s one of those things where if you tell us, you’d have to kill us.

    I’m sure it’s scary, but the market really does seem to have improved over the last year. So now is probably the best time to do it.

  2. Congratulations and good luck. I believe you should always have fun and enjoy yourself, and the bigger the risk, the bigger the payoff. Everything happens for a reason and I’m sure it will all work out for the best.

  3. Good luck in whatever you do and as Seal put it “We’re never gonna survive unless we go a little crazy.” That reminds me…I need to start applying for a new job also since I don’t look forward to Mondays anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
